ERC’s Europe-wide appeal underlined in Hungary

Must read

The FIA European Rally Championship’s international appeal was further underlined on Rally Hungary earlier with the top 10 positions filled by drivers from 10 different countries.

Headed by Norway’s Andreas Mikkelsen, the top 10 after five stages also featured a driver from Russia(Alexey Lukyanuk), Ireland (Craig Breen), Sweden (Oliver Solberg), Luxembourg (Grégoire Munster), Austria (Niki Mayr-Melnhof), Finland (Emil Lindholm), Spain (Efrén Llarena), Hungary (Norbert Herczig) and Germany (Marijan Griebel).

In addition to the 10 countries represented by the top 10 drivers, Belgium added to the international flavour through Munster’s co-driver Louis Louka.

Other countries with drivers or co-drivers competing on the event include Czech RepublicFranceItalyLatviaPoland and Romania.


You may not copy, reproduce, republish, translate, download, post, broadcast or transmit any part of the Racing Life website in whole or in part, in any form or medium, except for your own personal, non-commercial use. Contacts

- Advertisement -

More articles

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
- Advertisement -

Latest article